If you are a regular reader of this blog, you will notice that I am an insatiable learner.  I am always interested in learning more about my surroundings, and I am even more curious about understanding myself.  With that said, I recently discovered an online tool that allows you to discover your character strengths in 15 minutes.  I thought I would share that with all who may be interested in self-discovery.

To take the survey, please visit (it’s free): http://www.viasurvey.org/

According to the test, my top five strengths are:

  1. Love of Learning (surprise, surprise)
  2. Judgment, critical thinking, and open-mindedness
  3. Perspective (wisdom)
  4. Honesty, authenticity, and genuineness
  5. Gratitude

It is interesting to note that if I had taken the test five years ago, the list would have looked dramatically different.  I would still have been a voracious learner, but I probably wouldn’t have the perspective or gratitude I encompass today.  Overall, I think it’s a good thing that we continue to evolve (and improve) from who we are today to who we will become tomorrow.

So if you are curious about your strengths, go take the test!  The good thing (other than it’s free) is the site will save your results so that you can revisit and recheck your strengths in the future.  If you happen to take the test and would like to share your results, please post them in the comment section.

Note: If you are interested in a more comprehensive strengths analysis, I highly recommend the StrengthsFinder tool.  You can read my blog post about it here and access the test here.

