Every Friday is Wisdom Friday.  It’s just a way for me to share with my readers the little gems of life that I’ve learned either during the week or living life in general.

This week’s wisdom comes from a quote from Harry Truman I found while surfing the web late one night this week.  He said, “It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.”

The quote got me thinking about my own behavior.  Normally, I am not picky about getting credits for the work I’ve done.  But I become extremely combative when people try to take credits away from me.  Sometimes I even go to the extreme and FIGHT for the credits due me instead of spending my time working.  So the quote is definitely applicable to my life.

How about you?  How has the fight for credit eroded your chance at great accomplishments?  Please do share in the comment section!

