I noticed I’ve been getting lots of traffic from people seeking advice on first dates and/or making good first impressions.  They mostly landed on one of the two posts about my personal experience with first dates: Do’s and Don’ts on First Dates, and How to Make A Good First Impression.

If you are looking for more, I have a treat for you.  This morning I came across a post from The Art of Manliness titled, “Nice Guys Don’t Have to Finish Last.”  In it the author tried to debunk the myth that women like and date bad boys by dissecting the attractive qualities that women want in their men.  When interpreted the wrong way, these qualities can be seen as bad boy-like when in fact they are just variations of self-confidence.  In my opinion, everything in that post rings true.  You don’t have to be bad to be attractive; You just have to:

  • Be a leader and a decision-maker, not a push over
  • Be ambitious
  • Have a cool man skill or hobby
  • Be supremely confident about your relationship
  • Be supremely confident and comfortable in your own skin

For more and the explanation to each of the bullet points, be sure to read the entire post.

