Yesterday, I wrote a post about Google’s announcement of their 10^100 initiative.  All day I received a ton of traffic from people all over the world reading that particular post.  Ironically, the majority of those people came from Google Blog’s own trackback link.  The only reason I can think of for such a surge in traffic is the title I used (A Great Idea Could Yield US$10 Million).  Now that I’ve taken a second look at the title, I realized it may have implied the post was about a get-rich-quick scheme.

If that really were the case, I am SHOCKED that there are so many people who are still looking for a quick fix to get on the road to riches.  Short of being handed a sizable trust fund, there are no sustainable millionaires in this world who made their money without hard work.  Sadly, the people who are looking for the short cuts are also the people who are, more often than not, tricked into investing in the money making schemes that end up backfiring.

Please, dear readers of this blog, if I could offer just one advice that you would truly take to heart, it would be that if you don’t sweat, you don’t get!  Stop looking for short cuts in life because they don’t exist!

