I stumbled upon a quote from Mother Teresa many years ago.  Ever since then, I’ve incorporated it into my email footer not only to share with others what life is and can be but also to remind myself that life indeed is what you make it.  Here is the quote:

Life is an opportunity, benefit from it. Life is a beauty, admire it. Life is a dream, realize it. Life is a challenge, meet it. Life is a duty, complete it. Life is a game, play it. Life is a promise, fulfill it. Life is sorrow, overcome it. Life is a song, sing it. Life is a struggle, accept it. Life is a tragedy, confront it. Life is an adventure, dare it. Life is luck, make it. Life is life, fight for it.

I recently found the following video from YouTube that really brings the quote to life, so I want to share that with you here.

As the video says, “Each one of us on this earth has the ability to lead and to inspire.”

Life really is what you make of it!

